For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.
Ubuntu Network logo
Sign up to our mailing list:


The Ubuntu Network was established in 2006 to support the integration of Development Education (DE) into post primary Initial Teacher Education (ITE) in Ireland. It is made up of teacher educators from Higher Education Institutions, NGO representatives and partner organisations with a commitment to education for social justice, equality and sustainability.

Teacher Education Institution Members - Limerick School of Art and Design | Crawford College of Art and Design | Dublin City University | Galway Mayo Institute of Technology (Letterfrack) | Hibernia College | National College of Art and Design | NUI Galway | Maynooth University | St. Angela’s College Sligo | St. Patrick’s College Thurles (MIC) | Trinity College Dublin | University College Dublin | University College Cork | University of Limerick